This is the Public Page of the Governing Body

Full Governing Body


LA Governors (2)

Mrs Elaine Mulvaney
Mrs Philippa Seymour

Parent Governors (4)

Mrs Tamsin Johns 
Mrs Melanie Parris-Dollar
Mr Russell Eames
Mr John Hepwood

Staff Governors (3)

Teacher Governor
Mrs Gail Yeats

Staff Governor
Mrs Penny Edwards

Mrs. Janet Kellett

Community Governors (3)
Mrs Catherine Walters
Ms Fiona Lloyd (Chair)
Mrs Linda Oxberry

Associate Members
Ms Beverley Luther
Mrs Marian Lee

Mrs Julie Parkes Bowen

Pupil Premium Allocation

Governors' s Statement

The Pupil Premium is an element of school funding aimed at narrowing the gap between social groups.

Pupil Premium money at Bishopswood was allocated for 9 pupils last year. It was used to support pupils in the following ways:
  • Deploying additional staff hours to support access to weekly individual Hydrotherapy sessions 
  • Deploying a high staff ratio to allow individual KS4 pupils to access an accredited course: Countryside Stewardship off-site
  • Weekly music club sessions 
  • Occasional day trips for the class and whole school 
  • A contribution towards staffing for the annual residential trip to Yenworthy Lodge. 
These have led to measurable gains for pupils in relation to a pupil accessing a range of activities linked to Countryside Stewardship Award, and in all cases, individual education plan targets relating to communication, personal social health and citizenship education.

Click on the logo to view the governor visits policy

Click on the bishop to view the the school development plan

Click on the bishop to view the governors guide to the law